on tuesday 30 march the 7th korean music awards will take place at PLATOON KUNSTHALLE.

the korean music awards are given to artists who contributed to the development of korean music scene through their musical achievements in the last year. the jury commitee, consisting of music critics, journalists, radio producers and other experts, judges the musical accomplishment and real talent of the artists. in contrary to other awards, the the jury's criteria are not based on album sales or popularity. during the awarding ceremony, hosted by alex, kang san e, la ventana, lowdown 30 with shin yoon chul, lee ji hyung will perform live on stage. the celebration will continue at the after party with music by 360 sounds.

for nominees, online voting for the artists of the year and more information please visit www.kmusicawards.com (korean only)

from 7pm on, the ceremony will be streamed live on hani tv by hangyeoreh newspaper and on daum tv!

in cooperation with dfsb & PLATOON KUNSTHALLE